jump to navigation

You’re A Mind Of Information January 17, 2006

Posted by Laura in Planning.
trackback

D is 3/4 today. Where has the time gone? I was driving the other day and suddenly thought of the last time that we were alone together while he has still inside me. I was in the shower in the ante natal ward getting ready to be induced and I held my bump and cried. After that there was always someone prodding or poking me and 29.5 hours later D came into the world.

I got a call from the IVF clinic today to tell me that M has tested positive for CMV… he is to be retested in 6 weeks and if the levels aren’t down then we have to rethink cycling in July… we have been pencilled in for September in case the levels don’t come down… the only problem getting the levels down is that there is no treatment for CMV!! So… we have to try to boost his immune system, pray and hope for the best!

Good news for today is that I sold some nappies… YAY me!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

