jump to navigation

I had such great plans August 10, 2006

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

Firstly to blog the lead up to my cycle… then to blog the cycle itself and now here I am pregnant promising to blog the pregnancy. I didn’t blog or diarise my pregnancy on D and I really wish I had.

Here are the details from yesterday…

Right… as many of you know I tested BFN since Friday using cheapo internet tests… yesterday when AF hadn’t arrived by 3 I went & bought a “real” pregnancy test… I went to the loo every 20 minutes to stop myself building up any sort of volume of pee & thereby not waste a test in the evening.

D had SUCH a rough night that at 7.10 when he woke I tried to get him to go back to sleep, rather than jumping out of the bed to go and test. I went and pee’ed in to a cup (I have never been great at pee’ing on a stick ), dipped the test and thought… bugger… I’m not wearing my glasses!!

As the line started to appear I thought “I am seeing it because I want to”… I washed my hands, unlocked the door (D likes to “visit” when I am in the bathroom and he can reach the handle & open the door on his own) and, in tears, went into the bedroom saying “What can you see?”

M said “Nothing, wait, I can see an X”… “It’s a b!oody + not an X idiot”

After all of the plans I had about how I would tell him (I was crying and blubbing the last time and I wanted this time to be more… dignified… but alas it wasn’t) I was a wreck and D just wanted to play with the test

It is all a little unreal… when we got our cycle dates and I realised that my EDD would be M’s 36th and D’s 2nd birthdays I thought “but it won’t happen” and now it has.

I have told MiTwan that I won’t be giving him any more of these birthday presents HAHAHA

L
4w2d

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

