jump to navigation

Flowers vs. Hoovering August 13, 2006

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

the weekend after the transfer DH kept accusing me of deliberately doing things to ensure that the cycle wouldn’t work. Although he is better now about lifting DS and carrying the laundry baskets I have to ask him 5 times.

Today I told him that I needed him to watch DS (who can climb onto everything dangerous) while I hung out the clothes and made the dinner… so he went into the garden to plant seeds OUT OF SEASON!! DS of course followed me out onto the deck when I went to hang out the clothes and wanted to help DH, who got in a huff and asked if I couldn’t have waited 5 minutes for him to finish. I went back inside at 6pm and DH finished his 5 minutes in the garden at 6.30!! At that point I was livid, the kitchen floor looked like World War III had happened because DS kept throwing things cause he was bored.

Now I am taking deep breaths!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

