jump to navigation

How many hours does a day have? October 4, 2006

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today is the longest day of my life. I am pregnant and yet I am not. I have a baby inside me yet I don’t have a life growing within. Today is a day of disbelief. Make sure they didn’t make a mistake. It has taken me all day to pack bags for D and I. How many nappies do I need? What clothes do I need? What kind of sanitary towels should I buy? I am clueless. Minutes take forever to pass and the day stretched out in front of me like a never ending doom. This is my last day of being pregnant this year.

They are taking my baby from me tomorrow and the worst part is I am letting them. I did not lose my baby. I did not leave it in the supermarket and forget where I put it. I am letting my doctor take it away. Intermittant research has told me today that partial molar pregnancies are as a result of two sperm fertilising an egg so we are in the clear as we did ICSI to achieve fertilisation. We aren’t sure of the waiting times following a missed miscarriage before we can try to make another baby but will clarify that tomorrow.

Comments»

1. Two years « - October 5, 2008

[…] 5, 2008 by ajourneythrough It is two years today since the day that fell between this post and this post.  That day I let my trusted Ob take my baby.  I can’t believe it took another […]

2. Not a good month « - October 6, 2009

[…] 3 years ago yesterday I had my first ERPC. […]


Leave a Reply

