jump to navigation

Self Praise is No Praise October 23, 2006

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

I am so impressed that I am here two days in a row. YAY ME!

D slept (with the aid of paracetamol) last night and as a result so did I but because of the small amount of sleep I had the night before and the baby wearing I did yesterday I am feeling very rough today. I have a sore throat and nose… I hope I am not coming down with something.

For the last 18 months I have been saying that the keys to the shed of our house in Dublin were in my PIL’s apartment.

For the last 18 months DH and PIL’s have been telling me that they are not there.

Today I arranged for someone to break down the door of the aforementioned shed as we need access to it before the weekend.

Tonight DH decided to do something about trying to find the keys. After a very poor look for them in our house he rang his parents and asked them if they had them. MIL told him that they weren’t there, they were here. He asked her to look anyway. 30 minutes later to say that she had the keys.

So for 18 months I have been right! YAY ME! Of course no one is patting me on the back. That is being saved for MIL for the act of finding the keys.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

