jump to navigation

Tomorrow is the end of now March 15, 2007

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

I am sitting in the same chair I was sitting in at this time last week. I had just opened my mouth and said “I am eight weeks pregnant” in the company of my mother & father.

Tonight I am sitting here trying to bag tie together the pieces of my broken heart and make it through the next few days without becoming an even worse pile of ectoplasm than I am right now.

D is asleep in the same cot he slept in last week but tomorrow morning when he gets up he will be in the care of his Nanna while M and I go to Dublin to allow a strange doctor to take our baby away.

Today I was told to “Make the family you have the strongest, count your blessings.” I am not sure if I have ever been more offended by anything in my life. How dare someone imply that I should be grateful for what I have rather than take all the time I need to grieve for yet another life that has left me.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

