jump to navigation

I must eat so many lemons… December 16, 2007

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

‘Cause I am so bitter

There are just too many pregnancy & birth announcements lately. I can’t be happy… I smile the smile, say “congratulations” or “That’s great” and inside I feel like puking.

Today my mother told me that my cousin had just had her second little boy and my insides ached.

I know I am not alone in this and I also know that I am incredibly fortunate to have D but none of that takes the sadness away.

I don’t want this thread to become messages of assurance that 2008 will be our year etc. I am very aware that the next few weeks are some of the most difficult weeks in the lives of people living with fertility and hope that some of you can let out some what you would like to say without fear of platitudes or pity.

While I have reconciled our infertility I fucking hate it! There, I said it!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

