jump to navigation

Poles Apart January 7, 2008

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today I am wrestling with two different internal dialogues.

1. The pharmacy rang to say that my prescription has arrived and that they can either order everything as it is on the script or I can take 10 minutes, go through what I have in the house (that is in date of course) and they will order the balance. I prefer the latter and so will gather together everything and list them out so that the pharmacy can be ready “for the off” as the pharmacists put it today. Things are getting moving and I am scared.

2. My body is not behaving. My periods have been progressively lighter since my second miscarriage to the point where the withdrawl bleed after IVF #6 lasted 24 hours and the Primolut led bleed in October lasted 36 hours. Neither of these was in any way long enough to reflect the drugs that I had consumed immediately prior to the bleed. I am “waiting” for another post Primolut bleed and other than the 24 hours of spotting there is nothing to show for it.

Sims gave me until Wednesday to bleed and if I haven’t then they want to scan me.

So here I am trying to balance my plans for my upcoming cycle with my concern for my body not working right. I feel that I am throwing away my money and hurting my body if we continue to cycle without fixing something that I am sure if wrong, I just don’t know what it is.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

