jump to navigation

A new week January 28, 2008

Posted by Laura in IVF, medication.
trackback

8.30am (with breakfast) 500mg Metformin, Viridian Multivitamin, Viridian B12
2pm (with lunch) 500mg Metformin
8pm (with dinner) 500mg Metformin, 0.5ml Suprefact sc

It’s a new week and we are heading into a new month so I thought I would start to record the meds I take each day. I know I have done up the calendar before but this way it is more visible on a day to day basis.

The plan for me was to start taking Primolut (like Provera) on Feb 6th to bring on AF before my cycle. Well, AF seems to have started on her own today… go figure. If you count the 24 hours of spotting at the start of the month then I am CD 25, if you don’t count the spotting then I am on CD 69, regardless which way you look at it the whole thing is whacked out! Anyway, I am still on track for egg collection at the start of March, except for forgetting to do my down reg shot last night – DOH!

I have been thinking for a while about how I feel about my friends pregnancy and as illogical as it seems I feel like if they bring their baby home then I will get to bring mine home. In the almost 3 years since our children were born we have had more than our fair share of heart ache, they more than us but this baby brings hope to me.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

