jump to navigation

It pays to talk February 11, 2008

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

8pm (with dinner) 500mg Metformin 0.5ml Suprefact sc

Insurance renewal arrived last week… €450 with All!anz Direct.

Today I rang EagIe Star, gave them the details and they quoted me €518 and asked me if that was close to my renewal. I told her that it wasn’t in the ballpark. She asked what the renewal was, I told her €450 & she told me that they best they could do was €430.

Then I rang All!anz, told them I wanted to talk about my renewal, specifically about whether that was the best offer they could give me. She asked what I had been offered, I said €415, she told me should would have to refer it to her manager & could I hold for a moment. I said I could, and I did. She came back and told me that the best they could do this year was €395.51! That is €122.49 less than the first quote from EagIe Star and €54.49 less than my renewal notice. Needless to say I am delighted and they are putting the paperwork in the post to me!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

