jump to navigation

And that’s all the blood there will be March 2, 2008

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

Last night M & I went to see There Will Be Blood which I have to say was a fantastic movie and I am glad we went to Dublin to see it. BUT. While I was eating my popcorn (and not drinking diet coke) I bit down the wrong way and broke my right lower 6 year molar. This is NOT good and needs to be sorted before embryo transfer next week.

The title of the post refers, of course, to the fact that there will be no blood at the end of this cycle!

I have had a few people tell me in the last little while that they feel awkward reading my blog because it is like reading my diary. So here goes!

I went public so that my ramblings could be read. I love that people read them. Most of the time they are not all that notable but some times, if I say so myself, I come out with something decent and I like to know it is being read. If there is something that I don’t want to share then I don’t (or I do in the heat of the moment and then delete it!)

Comments»

1. Karen - March 2, 2008

I hope this works… I’m talking about my comment here!! Hehe. I know you know I hope and pray your cycle works!!

2. Susan - March 3, 2008

Good Luck at dentist – the trials of tucking into delicious cinema popcorn eh?!

Glad you enjoyed the movie.

And finally, Happy Mother’s Day L. Hope you had a lovely day with your little boy and that you were able to be comforted and warmed by the love from and for your little ones who couldn’t or didn’t (excuse me for not having the right words here) make it to this world, and your future baby who you are going through so much for. Mother’s Day is for mum’s like you XX

3. Sandra - March 3, 2008

Hey L – bit of a harrowing choice of film – I would usually go for something mindless in times like these 🙂

Thought I would leave a comment even though you get all mine elsewhere ! Hang in there.

S

4. calliope - March 3, 2008

ouch on the tooth!

Been thinking of you. thank you for your beautiful posts. I love being a part of your life this way.

xo

5. Ruth - March 4, 2008

Just a quick one to say you’re in my thoughts at the moment. We were at church this morning so I said a wee prayer for you. Your blog has really opened my eyes to how much ivf parents (ivf mums especially) have to go through to get their babies and I think you have been very brave to share your journey with us all.
Please, please God this will soon be a A Journey Through Parenting and Pregnancy!

R xx

6. Laura - March 4, 2008

I was just thinking the other day how nice it would be to change the title to “A Journey Beyond…”


Leave a Reply

