jump to navigation

5 of us are home March 11, 2008

Posted by The Mom in IVF.
trackback

At 3pm Dr Statistics transferred 2 blasts into my triple lining uterus. There are 2 embryos in the lab that might become something worthy of freezing tomorrow & they will ring me if they do the freeze.

I had a very interesting conversation with the embryologist today. I asked her to compare the stats for the day 3 with those for day 5 and she told me that the 2 nicest looking embryos on day were a 9 & an 8 cell. The 9 cell didn’t progress past 9 cells & the 8 cell didn’t make it past day 4. This completely validated my decision to do a blast cycle. None of the frozen embryos made it past day 3. This validated the decision to do another fresh cycle rather than a frozen one. All of this has given M great peace about the decision, especially the day 3/5 comparison.

Beta is on Good Friday.

Comments»

1. Jen - March 11, 2008

Yay for you, the blasts, and the wise decision! May Good Friday bring good news, indeed.

2. denzo - March 11, 2008

Amazing news. Delighted to here there are two in there and I hope they snuggle themselves in there nicely. I really F-ing hope this is a success story waiting to happen.

3. Jacqui - March 11, 2008

Wonderful. Just praying that they stay there now!

4. x Chicky - March 11, 2008

πŸ™‚ Really pleased.
Praying Good Friday brings even better news.

5. calliope - March 11, 2008

woo hoooo!
sending so much love your way & crossing all fingers.
xo

6. Ruth - March 11, 2008

wonderful news! I’ll be in the UK for easter so I’ll have to try find a way to check your blog that weekend.

7. SHG - March 12, 2008

Hi

I found your blog through a forum we both use. I have been following your story and I am so thrilled to hear that today went so well. Congrats on the vindicated decision to go to blast btw! Will be keeping my fingers crossed for Good Friday (and the following 8 months hopefully! πŸ™‚ )

SHG


Leave a Reply

