jump to navigation

It’s my blood and you can’t have it! March 25, 2008

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

My veins weren’t very forthcoming today. It took a nurse & a doctor 5 attempts (into 4 different veins) to get 2mls of blood to run the test. I had to bring the blood to the lab because it took so long to get it out of my unwilling veins.

They rang at 4.30 to tell me that there was great news. Todays result is 880! I was hoping for 440! I have a pretty chart for you today šŸ™‚ I start my twice weekly 5000iu Pregynl shots this evening. Scan is 2 weeks on Friday.

Comments»

1. Cliona - March 25, 2008

Have been checking in and out during the day for news – what wonderful news.

2. N - March 25, 2008

HURRAH!!!!!!!!!

3. Ruth - March 25, 2008

Hello from the land of dial up *groan*
I had to jump on and see how you were!

So if you got double the expected singleton rate does that mean there might be more than one in there?

4. x Chicky - March 25, 2008

Ooooooooohhh!
Lovely lovely bloodtest results!
That’s fabulous news, L.
šŸ˜€

Delighted to hear that.
x Chicky

5. Anonymous - March 25, 2008

Fab Result Laura,

Keep up the good work of doing nothing šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

Manic Mum

6. jacqui - March 26, 2008

Woohoo! What a result. Congratulations again and continue keeping that couch company.

7. Anonymous - March 26, 2008

Great great news.
xxxx

portmom catherine (mm)

8. Anonymous - March 26, 2008

That is just brilliant news! I’d say you can’t wait for the scan now!!
Congrats again!

KC

9. calliope - March 26, 2008

fantastic news. That is really quite an amazing #.

xo

10. denzo - March 26, 2008

Just about to say what Ruth said re: double levels!

Fingers crossed for you but it all seems to be going very well and I’m delighted for you. Hopefully that result will put your mind a ease somewhat(if only a little bit)

11. Anonymous - March 26, 2008

Oh, wow.
Everything crossed for you for the next few weeks.
Fish

12. Susan - March 26, 2008

Sorry I’m only getting round to commenting on your wonderful news… I guess I’ve been trying to think of how to get across how excited I am for your (growing) family! The pregnancy test photos make my heart leap for joy for you – terrific! Looking forward to the news from the scan!!!

13. Laura - March 28, 2008

SUSAN! I was wondering where you were!

We put 2 embryos in, there is always a chance of twins. High betas can be a sign on 2 babies but it can also mean one baby with a high beta.


Leave a Reply

