jump to navigation

I am such a tit! April 2, 2008

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

For some reason tonight I decided to make a list of the injections I have done to date and
I realised that for some reason I had decided to do my hCG shots on Tuesday & Saturday when they should have been done on Tuesday and Friday. I have only done one Saturday shot and so will do it on Friday instead. Now it makes no difference because there are 2 days between Tuesday & Friday and 3 days between Friday & Tuesday, as opposed to 3 days between Tuesday & Saturday and 2 days between Saturday & Tuesday.

Tonights injections were a catalogue of errors! I dropped the heparin syringe onto the table after I drew it up. I got Gestone all over my hand when I was drawing it up. For those of you who don’t know Gestone it is a clear smelly viscous oily liquid. When I tried to pierce the skin on my left ass cheek I draw blood twice and then when I pushed the plunger on the Gestone the needle popped off the syringe and because it was in my ass I couldn’t get the needle and syringe back together so had to draw up the whole thing again. This time I dropped the
Gestone vial on the floor and then knocked over the half vial from last night (it comes in 2ml snap top vials that can’t be held over until tomorrow) when I was putting the empty vial from tonight onto the shelf.

It just got silly in the end.

Comments»

1. N - April 3, 2008

That sounds like how I would be. Man! At least it got done in the end!

2. Manic - April 3, 2008

Glad you got there in the end…

I can’t even watch someone else inject me never mind do it myself.


Leave a Reply

