jump to navigation

It has been a long 3 weeks April 7, 2008

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

3 weeks ago today I saw the faint promise of a line on a FRED. A long time has passed since then and it feels much longer than it was.

Over the last few days I have started to mutilate my hands, this is what I do when I am stressed and need relief. I haven’t picked up a tool to do it with yet which is a good thing but I am worrying them right now.

My scan is in a little more than 17 hours. I am beside myself with nerves, drugged up to my eye balls, sick with sickness and so tired I could cry and I am still afraid of what is going to happen tomorrow.

I try not to think about next week. About how things will work out with a scan and a small boy turning 3 and a grown man turning 37 and a sister & niece coming to visit. I am trying not to think about it.

A little foot note on the caffeine thing. M, being the one not in the body, has little control over the things that happen in the cycle. He has asked me to not consume caffeine, not have my laptop on my lap, rest as much as possible, not lift, not do laundry, not get D ready for bed, not lift D at night to pee, no fill or empty the dishwasher, not do grocery shopping. I agreed. And so he is doing his side of the deal and I am craving a d.iet c.oke

Comments»

1. N - April 7, 2008

*SQUISHES*

Try to take care of yourself.

2. Jen - April 8, 2008

Hmmm. That’s very good of you (the caffeine, etc.). However, if YOU don’t agree with it, you might consider asking him to give something up in return.

So tricky this business of a couple making babies when the growing only happens in one body….

3. Laura - April 8, 2008

To be honest I like the idea of the false high that I think d.iet c.oke would give me. I would rather he give me an hour in bed (which he does).

4. Jen - April 9, 2008

Oooooo. I would probably give up my caffeine for an extra hour in bed. If it didn’t mean an hour away from Natalie. 😦


Leave a Reply

