jump to navigation

The internal list April 14, 2008

Posted by The Mom in miscarriage, pregnancy.
trackback

I slept incredibly badly last night. A combination of being in my mothers house, D waking at 12.15 asking what he was going to eat and the fact that the scan was this morning. I am besieged with vivid, not all that pleasant dreams these days and as a result the sleep that I get it broken. So now I am tired and need to have an early night.

Part of killing time in the dark time hours included a mental list of what I would do this evening when we got home and I was free to do what ever I want in the house. The dishwasher, laundry, getting stuff out of the attic etc.

We got home and the kitchen looked like dinner had hit it! The dishwasher was full and clean and really really needed to be emptied but M was cutting the grass in the garden (D was helping him) and so the dishwasher was screaming at me to empty it. I was just too tired to think about doing it.

The grass is cut, dishwasher has been emptied and filled, the laundry is on, the living room is tidy, we went for a walk to the petrol station, bought bread and an apple, D fell asleep and is now in bed. Oh, and my baby is still alive.

Comments»

1. Michelle - April 14, 2008

So thrilled to read this, have been following your posts. So when do you get your next scan? What did the baby measure?

I know you’re not there yet, but I hope you are feeling relieved…and hopeful! 🙂

M

2. Laura - April 14, 2008

Next scan is on the 25th and will be abdominal. Baby measured right for my dates (different person doing the scanning, different scanning machine, millimeters make the difference of many days), nice strong heart beat.

3. N - April 14, 2008

Oh, I’m so glad you posted! I wasn’t sure I’d be able to make it until I got home and could check IVP.

*squishes*

4. annieg - April 14, 2008

Logged on especially to see if all was well – and delighted to see that it is.

Great news!

annieg

5. Susan - April 14, 2008

Fantastic

X!

6. Roobu - April 14, 2008

As I said in my text – I’m so happy for you both that things are progressing well.
Roll on November and a new Twan! :0)

7. Fish - April 15, 2008

I’m so relieved!
Hope you got a good night’s sleep.
🙂

8. ray - April 15, 2008

Wow Laura, delighted to read this. Sent you a PM, hope you got it

Ray

9. Jacqueline - April 15, 2008

That’s great news L. Will you be able to relax in this pregnancy soon, do you think? I hope you can. Wishing you all the best. J


Leave a Reply

