jump to navigation

I am being audited! April 27, 2008

Posted by Laura in miscarriage, money.
trackback

Last year, towards the end of my brief pregnancy I was issued a Form 12 from the Rev.enue Com.missioners. I started to complete it and then we found out that our baby had died and I descended into the black pit of a second miscarriage in 6 months. Needless to say the form wasn’t completed and quite obviously wasn’t returned.

Part of the reason I didn’t complete it when I started it was because Part 3 of the first section has one space for employers details. Well, in 2005 I had 4 different sources of income – 2 jobs, maternity benefit & unemployment benefit. Within the form I have to complete income, interest on deposits and something else (need to look at the form again) but it is all a PITA that I don’t want to have to deal with.

We have also been asked to provide information on the purchase or sale of properties since January 1st 2002. In that time we have bought 3 places and sold 2 (5 different properties) so I need to get in touch with our old solicitors to get details of the purchases and sales.

AND they want the form back in 10 days! Needless to say I will be on the phone to them tomorrow explaining morning sickness etc and that I will fill it is as soon as possible.

I just hope, at the end of all of this, that we don’t owe them any money because we don’t have any money to give them. AND that they don’t decide to get us to complete the forms for previous/subsequent years too.

Anyhoo, I have a lot of phone calls to make tomorrow.

Comments»

1. Cali - April 27, 2008

ugh! how frustrating!!


Leave a Reply

