jump to navigation

There’s a kind of hush May 2, 2008

Posted by Laura in pregnancy.
trackback

The palliative affect of the last scan is, for the most part, gone. While I am not yet obsessing about it, I feel fleeting moments of fear that my baby has died. There is no reason to believe this. I am nauseated until about 8pm every night, still more tired than a great big tired thing, have a growing belly etc but the fear is still there.

I think part of the problem is that I have forgotten that positive pregnancy tests, more often than not, produce take home babies. I wish I could remember that. M made an interesting comment after the last scan. He said that after 2 miscarriages and 2 failed cycles there is an expectation of failure so when something positive happens it is unbelievable and therefore must be a mistake.

I just realised that when I crawled off to bed last night I hadn’t posted this so here goes

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

