jump to navigation

Final Countdown May 8, 2008

Posted by Laura in medication.
trackback

I have a week left on my full dose meds before I start weaning off them. I stopped taking my progesterone shot a week ago but still have one progesterone pessary in the morning.

When I was pregnant with D I stopped taking my meds on the morning of 8w and 33 hours later I vomited for the first time. My morning sickness has been progressively worse this week and now includes night sickness (it was wearing off between 8 & 9 in the evening). Last night I was afraid to get into bed because I thought I was going to vomit. It is not a peaceful sensation.

I am increasingly fearful of stopping my meds, not for what might happen to the baby, but for what might happen to me. The thought of vomiting starting so late in my pregnancy is exhausting. I am 11w today and it is supposed to be getting better now, not worse.

Comments»

1. Roobu - May 9, 2008

I never had morning sickness so I can’t commiserate but I hope it starts to ease off soon.

After all you went through to get this far we all agree you deserve a serene & joyful pregnancy!


Leave a Reply

