jump to navigation

Middle Third May 25, 2008

Posted by The Mom in finances, Garden, pregnancy.
trackback

There is a road in Dublin called Middle Third. What a fantastically cool name for a road! Anyway, the point of Middle Third is that today I entered the 2nd trimester. I am 13w3d which is a complete mind blower.

Today is the start of NaComLeavMo. There are 214 names on the list so I cut & pasted them into Excel, sorted by name and started at the top. I can’t see myself getting through more than about 10 in a day but I will get through the 213 (excluding my own) in the month. As a point of note, I moderate all comments, that is why they don’t show up straight away.

After buying my maternity clothes online from the US on Tuesday the bank that I have my credit card with decided to suspend my Master.Card because the transaction was not in keeping with my spending habits & they needed to check it with me first. They tried my house phone & didn’t leave a message. They didn’t have a mobile phone number for me so made no further attempt to contact me. I now have to wait until tomorrow to see whether the transaction has gone ahead for the maternity clothes or if I am going to have to put the whole lot through again. AARRGGHH!!

Comments»

1. susansmusings - May 25, 2008

You are much more organized than I am! I’m much more of a random sort, I’m planning on hitting everyone in the month though. 🙂

2. Pepper - May 25, 2008

I like your idea for sorting all the blogs you’ve read. I may have to steal it, if you don’t mind. :o)

I just found out that I too have to use heparin for my upcoming IVF, so if you have any good tips on using it, I would love to hear them.

And congratulations on making it to the middle third!

3. Jacqueline - May 26, 2008

Yay for the Middle Third. 🙂

4. christina(apronstrings) - May 26, 2008

why would they do something like that??? so annoying. though, they are sure protective.
by te wya, if someone was going to steal something would it be maternity clothes for pete’s sake!

5. Cali - May 26, 2008

the sorting of the blogs is BRILLIANT. you are so clevah.

middle third sounds like such a lovely place to be.

xo

here from nacomleavmo
bwha ha ha!!!

6. Rachel - May 26, 2008

Congrats on making it this far. I hope they get the bank stuff figured out.

7. momofonefornow - May 26, 2008

Congrats on the 2nd trimester. That is great! Good luck with the credit card thing.

8. alicia - May 26, 2008

congrats on the second trimester!! thats great!!

your comment did work!! thanks for reading, isn’t this NaComLeavMo thing fun!

9. Christi - May 27, 2008

here via nacomleavmo

congrats on making it to the middle third! 🙂

10. MadameMeow - May 27, 2008

Yup– I’m going to copy your organization scheme. Brilliant! (here to return the blog love ;o)

11. Roobu - May 27, 2008

congratulations on reaching the ‘middle third’ – I have never heard of that road, where is it?!

Hope your new threads are on the way by now!

Ruth


Leave a Reply

