jump to navigation

I have been busy May 27, 2008

Posted by The Mom in finances, parenting, pregnancy.
trackback

We are finally *almost* ready to submit our audit form. What a process it has been to complete 4 sections on a 16 page document. The upside of it all is that for the first 14 weeks of 2005 I worked and paid tax as though I were going to work for the whole of 2005 but I didn’t work again until December ’05 (D was born in April ’05) I will get the proper figures tomorrow but my rough calculation is that I paid more than €3500 in tax that didn’t need to be paid. I will know in the morning what the exact figure is. As much of a PITA as the whole audit is I had completely forgotten that I paid tax and therefore didn’t claim it back.

I don’t talk about D very much but today he was just the cutest. He was saying the same thing to M over and over so M, in jest, said “Talk to the hand”. With that D walked over, got right up in M’s hand and said “Hello…. hand” We all rolled around the place. He was in such a funny mood this evening. M & D watched Pimp My Ride together & D was very impressed when the men broke the windows on the car 🙂

Morning sickness, or 16 hour a day sickness, essentially all my waking hours sickness is grating on me now. I need to eat but don’t want to. I eat but it doesn’t ring my bell which means I don’t feel satisfied. It is a bad cycle.

The heart continues to beat in my belly and with that I find so much peace.

Comments»

1. insane mama - May 27, 2008

Have seen “mom your ride” Not sure if they show it there or not, but it’s hilarious…
Congrts on the beating heart!

2. andrea - May 28, 2008

thanks for stopping by! i hope your “morning” sickness ends quickly.

3. Michelle - May 28, 2008

Fellow NCLMer here-thanks for stopping by. Too cute about “talk to the hand”….I’ll have to try that with my almost three year old 🙂

4. Hecticmom Undone - May 28, 2008

NaComLeavMo

I’m so sorry you have morning (all the time) sickness. I had that with my second pregnancy. I remember eating a chicken sandwich one day and I was able to eat it and keep it down and it was the best thing in the world.

That, and my friend brought these peach hard candies from Georgia. It was almost the only thing I could actually enjoy.

Keeping my fingers crossed that it passes soon for you.

5. Stacie - May 28, 2008

Thanks for visiting my blog!

Congrats on your pregnancy! I do hope your morning sickness fades soon and you get the chance to enjoy the pregnancy glow without the green tint.

I am definitely going back to read more of your posts!

6. Brigindo - May 28, 2008

Thanks for stopping by. Congrats on the pregnancy. I hope the “morning” sickness ends soon.

7. starsgoblue - May 28, 2008

I’ll keep you in my thoughts. Isn’t it the greatest feeling knowing your child’s heart beats right below your own?

8. Bugged - May 28, 2008

“Hello hand…” Classic!

9. alison - May 28, 2008

Thanks for stopping by! Hope your morning sickness eases soon!

10. Christi - May 28, 2008

stoppping by via nacomleavmo..

congrats on your pregnancy! hope your morning sickness eases up.


Leave a Reply

