jump to navigation

I’m lovin it May 28, 2008

Posted by The Mom in parenting.
trackback

I have to say that I am loving NaComLeavMo! I have found some really interesting blogs and for some reason a lot of the ones I have come across so far are in the middle of an IVF cycle at the moment (but not many who are waiting to cycle soon or are just finished) and a good few who are as pregnant as I am (give or take a week). I am really loving the comments. I haven’t automatically been posting a comment on the most recent post on other blogs and today I got my first out of sync comment which was nice to see.

Today was a tough day. There are some days when I am not a great Mamma to D (and he is not a great boy for his Mamma). I dragged him around the Supermarket today and it was a painful experience. All he wanted was a carry-up and I couldn’t do that for him (no lifting aside I had a basket full of groceries). 45 minutes in the garden after M got home cleared both our heads, lifted our spirits & returned peace to our relationship. It also got my mange tout and spinach potted on and one step closer to going into the ground.

I was so tired today. I had to have a lie down in the afternoon. When I am lying down D likes to touch my face, a lot. It never bothered me but since I got pregnant I CAN’T STAND IT!!!

Oh, I got an email yesterday to say that my Birkenstocks are ON THEIR WAY!! Yesterday I told D that my new sandals were coming and he said “Maybe they gonna be (pause) RED!” with the most gleeful face I have ever seen.

Comments»

1. Portia P - May 28, 2008

Hi there

I’m liking nacomleavmo but it’s HARD work!! I’m hoping to be a mum later this year.

As the owner of several pairs of Birkenstocks – or Birkenburgs as my husband calls them – i identified with your excitement.

2. Alyson & Ford - May 28, 2008

Take care of yourself!

I am loving NaCommLeavMo too!

Thanks for visiting!
Alyson LID 01/27/06 (IA China)

3. theclam - May 29, 2008

We all have bad days when we are bad mommy, bad wife, bad person etc – don’t beat yourself up about it too much hon… We still love ya 🙂

4. Cali - May 29, 2008

‘mange tout’ is going to now be the name of my rock band…just so you know.

I am also amused by comments from old (to me) posts. But flattered because it means people are going back and getting to know me.

Am insisting on a photo shoot once the red fabulousness arrives!

5. DC - May 30, 2008

I’m also LOVING NaComLeavMo and finding so many interesting blogs (including yours!).

Thanks for stopping by my blog to say hello. It cracks me up that your husband doesn’t know about the blogging world. I would have been much better off not telling my hubby about my blog, as he is now deperately vying for editorial control.

Good luck with your pregnancy!

6. hopeful #1 - May 30, 2008

This commenting thing is crazy!

I’m lovin’ it too!


Leave a Reply

