jump to navigation

Random thoughts May 30, 2008

Posted by The Mom in Garden, pregnancy.
trackback

My boobs are HUGE!

I have 3rd trimester symptoms up the yazoo. Itchy skin, waddling, peeing at night, general uncomfortableness, visual disturbance, palpitations. The list goes on but I won’t. I haven’t had a decent night sleep in weeks and along with the all day sickness I am wondering if I am doing the Gitmo version of pregnancy (sleep deprivation and bizarre torture)

D has hayfever & the poor boy is struggling & we are both dealing with too much snot.

D says “What are we going to do?” a LOT! Today I told him that I didn’t want him to ask that any more (I ask him that most every day, it makes no difference) so he said “Mamma, what I and I self gonna do?” Far too cute!

My favourite lunch at the moment is ham, lettuce, sun dried tomatoes (in oil) & sweet pepper relish on white bread or a demi baguette. Yum, yum, o-yum.

We are sitting watching The Princess Bride while waiting for the DH.L man to bring my Birkenstocks.

I need to follow up on my maternity clothes.

I just called the DH.L office and discovered that the silly woman that I spoke to yesterday marked them both for delivery & collection today so they were left in the depot! Because it is a long weekend I won’t get them until Tuesday. AARRGGHH

My skin is on FIRE! D wants to see the fire coming out of my skin and can’t understand that the fire is inside Mamma’s skin, not coming out of it.

I took a shower & am dressed in a vest & pants and it is no better. Right now it is my right ankle & the back of my right hand.

The planning application verdict didn’t come through today. It is going to be a long Long Weekend.

My husband will.not. us a non white towel. There was a hot pink towel on the rack yesterday and he stood in the shower until I replaced it with a white one. Oy!

I am loving my garden. Lots of veg are ready to go into the ground this weekend and there will be more next weekend. Myself and two TV shows have convinced M to go with raised beds next year. The ground in the area formerly known as The Pit is crap. It is FAR too stony and would take forever to dig out the significant stones & then we would have to fill in the space with manure & topsoil. Why not raise beds and fill them in with manure & top soil. That also solves the problem of “Where is D allowed to walk?”

Comments»

1. Geohde - May 31, 2008

I hear you on the lack of sleep…..oh how I miss being able to sleep. I also miss being able to turn over in bed without using my arms to haul my guts across, but I guess that’s the price of progress when it comes to being knocked up.

Sorry about the ongoing pukiness, that seems unfair,

J

2. theclam - May 31, 2008

I love the Princess Bride!!! What a cool movie to watch over and over again 🙂

3. Jendeis - May 31, 2008

Here from NaComLeavMo. Hope that you start feeling better soon.

4. Momma Mary - May 31, 2008

Here from NCLM.

I’m mean. I would have made DH stand in the shower until he was dry before I’d get him a new towel. Ha. I’d probably cave, but only after a little teasing and taunting.

5. Duck - June 1, 2008

nacomleavmo
congrats on the pregnancy! hope you survive the last tri.

6. Sam - June 2, 2008

I am not looking forward to the third trimester. I’m already itchy and unable to sleep.

7. Katt - June 2, 2008

I was up to pee every 1 1/2 to 2 hours during my entire pregnancy! Then of course after baby boy was born I was up to nurse him that often.

It is just now as he gets past six months that I’m finally getting a bit more sleep. Now I’m only up twice during the night to pee. *sigh*

Good luck and wishing you an easy rest of your pregnancy.

8. calliope - June 2, 2008

dude.
where the HELL are your shoes?!?!

I wanna see ’em!

9. surpriseofunfolding - June 5, 2008

Here from NCLM – sounds like you are having an uncomfortable 3rd tri … but congratulations on your pregnancy! I’m a Birkenstocks fan too (though mine aren’t a cool red colour) 🙂


Leave a Reply

