jump to navigation

The Good Life June 2, 2008

Posted by Laura in Garden, pregnancy.
trackback

I am so proud of what I have made of our garden this year. Even if we get nothing to eat out of the garden I have learned so much.

Today we went to visit some friends of mine who moved from Dublin to the back of beyond to a run down house on 16.5 acres. They have bees, pigs, cows & chickens and are in the process of setting up their first crops in their 15′ x 45′ tunnel. We had such a fantastic day with them and saw just what you can do with no experience of farming 🙂 D had a ball playing with their kids and ran himself ragged all day. The weather was kind to us and the sun shone until late in the afternoon.

I came home to an email to let me know that my maternity clothes have shipped and needless to say I am delighted about that. The last time I had stuff sent from the US it took 3 days to get here. I am not holding my breath that it will be that fast this time but it is nice to know that I will probably have something decent to wear by the time I go to visit my mothers house on the 12th.

My new shoes are expected tomorrow. I need to ring DH.L to check in the morning what sort of time the guy is likely to come. I suspect after today tomorrow will be an “in the garden” day so it doesn’t really matter what time he comes at. We have a lot of planting to do & M is back in work on Wednesday so it is tomorrow or not at all.

I am still itching like a great big itchy thing but WOW! you should see my hair!! It is fab and hardly needs to be washed.

Comments»

1. Betty M - June 3, 2008

Gardening is good for the soul. It got me through the whole IVF crap – in fact I just posted about it this weekend. Thank you for coming by my blog – it is much appreciated.

2. DC - June 4, 2008

The farm sounds like fun! I want some pigs and cows and such.

Hope your clothes get there soon!

3. Nicky - June 5, 2008

Here from NCLM. I *love* what pregnancy has done for my hair!

4. momofonefornow - June 6, 2008

I hated the itching but I loved the hair and nails.

Congrats on the nice garden. I have never had much luck when it comes to gardening, but I am always thrilled for anyone else that can get things to grow!

5. Jacqueline - June 6, 2008

So, are the shoes here yet? Just love red shoes – any type! Any relief yet from the puking or itching – hard to know which is worse! Hope you start to feel better soon. J

6. alicia - June 6, 2008

Hope the clothes are here now and your shoes!

here from NaComLeavMo


Leave a Reply

