jump to navigation

An All Over The Place Post June 6, 2008

Posted by Laura in Garden, infertility, pregnancy.
trackback

I would hate to think that anyone thought that I had left infertility behind with this pregnancy. Let me assure you I haven’t but I have to say that I am happy to see this blog evolving into something else. I realised about 6 weeks ago, after the 9w scan, that I have to assume that I am going to stay pregnant. Some days it is harder than others but I have to respect this pregnancy for what it is and what it can be. Having the doppler makes it easier. There have been a few days over the last few days where I get to 7 in the evening and I think “I will just go and listen, just to check” but I resist the urge and thankfully the baby is still there in the morning.

The shoes arrived on Tuesday and I am in love! I have worn nothing else since!


My friend found out today that her baby died in her belly 3.5 weeks ago and my heart is so sore for her. There aren’t words to express anything of what I feel so I won’t try.

Thompson & Morgan are having a seed sale so I have added:

Cabbage
Chinese Cabbage
Purple Sprouting Broccoli (Late) – I already have Early
Carrots
Romaine Lettuce
Beetroot
Climbing beans
Broccoli
Radish
Cauliflower
Swiss Chard
and
Little Gem lettuce

to my collection. Some of it is not to be planted until later in the year/early next year but I want to have them on hand. I sowed some chives, purple sprouting broccoli (early) and pak choi on Tuesday so we are watching them to see if anything happens.

I am waiting for my maternity clothes to arrive so that I don’t have to spend all of my time puling down the front of my shirt!

I am back in work on Monday, having been off for 3 weeks and I am not looking forward to it.

I was 15 weeks yesterday & there is no let up on the nausea.

I am really overstretching myself on the project front. I have 12 felt canolis that need to be sewn, a baby blanket that is half finished and several other knitting projects waiting to be started. All of that, along with the garden is taking up all of my free time in the evening but I have found that I am less nauseated when my hands are occupied so I really can’t complain.

D & my mother went swimming yesterday & I am SOOOO proud of my boy. He was swimming on his belly & his back (holding onto my mothers hands) and shouting to me that he was “wimming in the wimming pool”.

The other breaking news about D is that this week he got an F. It isn’t automatically being used in words (more specifically at the start of a word) but it there and if he is asked to say “fall” or “fun” etc he does an exaggerated ffffffffffff and runs the rest of the word straight into it. He currently doesn’t have an S, an R, an Sh or Ch sound but they will all come with time.

Comments»

1. Chicky - June 7, 2008

You’re back! I missed your posts. I like your updates. I like your red shoes. I like wimming in the wimming pool. It’s all lovely.

2. Kim - June 7, 2008

Love the shoes. SO sorry to hear about your friend… NCLM

3. Cali - June 7, 2008

“The shoes arrived on Tuesday and I am in love! I have worn nothing else since!”

LIAR! you are totally wearing pants in that photo.

4. Betty M - June 7, 2008

I wish you luck with the carrots – I have always had disasters with mine!

Your poor friend. I so feel for her.

5. Dreams Come True - June 9, 2008

I like the red shoes!! Yay on 15 weeks, and good for you on working on finding some positivity and hope for this pregnancy!

I am so sorry to hear about your friend.

6. Roobu - June 9, 2008

I think it’s good that this blog has evolved and I hope that for the moment you can at least take some sort of break from infertility and just enjoy (though that might be hard with your run of symptoms) pregnancy

Cool shoes btw…

7. DC - June 9, 2008

Love the new shoes! Hope you feel better soon. 🙂

8. Kelly - June 9, 2008

Congrats on week 15. Glad to hear you are going to enjoy your pregnancy, for some reason it seems to be harder for those of us who had to deal with IF. So sorry to hear about your friend. It’s so sad.

Here from NCLM. http://www.twinpeas.com/wordpress


Leave a Reply

