jump to navigation

A little late to the table June 9, 2008

Posted by Laura in Games.
trackback

Calliope had game night on Saturday and I am a little late reading my blogs so it has taken me until now to do this.

SCATTERGORIES – it’s harder than it looks! Play here or play on your blog. Saturday is game day!

Use the first letter of your first name to answer each of the following. They have to be real places, names, things – nothing made up. You can not use
your own name for the boy/girl names.

1. What is your name? Laura
2. A 4 letter word: luck
3. A vehicle: Lexus ((I have expensive taste)
5. A boy’s name: Liam
6. A girl’s name: Liza
7. Drink: Lucozade
8. An occupation: London Cab Driver
9. Something you wear: lipstick
10. A celebrity: Lulu
11. Something found in a bathroom: loo roll
12. Reason for being late: landslide
13. Something you shout: Look!
14. A body part: lips
15. Word to describe yourself: lazy

Oh… and my maternity clothes arrived today. I will try to get them washed and get a photo taken before I head to Dublin at the weekend.

And a big up to Fiona who’s long, long, long awaited little girl arrived this afternoon at 4.44pm

Comments»

1. Nit - June 9, 2008

Hola from NCLM 🙂

Cool game 🙂

Congrats on your pregnancy! Take care.

2. Samantha - June 11, 2008

I have Scattergories at home, and it’s a tough game, but also a lot of fun, especially when you time it! My mom always kicks my ass!

3. Busted - June 13, 2008

Here from NCLM – congrats on your pregnancy!

Here are my scattergories:

1. What is your name? Kathy
2. A 4 letter word: knit
3. A vehicle: Kia
5. A boy’s name: Keith
6. A girl’s name: Krystal
7. Drink: Kefir
8. An occupation: Kinesthesiologist
9. Something you wear: Kimono
10. A celebrity: Kylie Minogue
11. Something found in a bathroom: Knobs (on the sink)
12. Reason for being late: Kept late at work.
13. Something you shout: Kill It! (re: insects in my home).
14. A body part: Knee
15. Word to describe yourself: Kind

4. Queenie. . . - June 14, 2008

I wish I was headed to Dublin for the weekend. That sounds so lovely.

I’m going to try to play the game, with my screen name. Should be interesting!

5. Kim - June 14, 2008

Great game! I will have to try it! NCLM

6. C - June 15, 2008

Cute answers! Congrats on the baby, I hope you feel better soon.

I’m jealous that you are off to Dublin. I was there for two days… we were obsessed with this one pizza place. Of course I’ll never remember the name of it. But it had these awesome dough balls with butter… mmm…

Via NaComLeavMo.


Leave a Reply

