jump to navigation

The Adventures of Gaviscon August 10, 2008

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

Towards the end of my pregnancy on D I was drinking Gavis.con straight from the bottle.  Like a lot of things about his pregnancy I can’t remember when I started taking it but I know it was later than 24w (purely because I was too scared to take it this “early”).  There has been a few nights recently where I have thought “There is no way I can go to bed without taking it” and to be honest it has made getting to sleep much easier.  Today was my first “hit” in the middle of the day.  Normally I try not to eat before noon because it makes me feel sick but this morning we had dairy free waffles for breakfast (because M & D were going out for a few hours) and I ate them (which I shouldn’t have, but that is neither here nor there).  To add insult to injury I then sat on the floor with D to supervise him doing his new 100 piece jigsaw (he doesn’t require supervision as he has done it 4 times in the last 3 days and could now do it with one arm tied behind his back in a darkened room) but he likes someone to be near him in case he gets stuck to tell him “what’s next and next”

Anyway, back to the Gavis.con.  I love the stuff.  They tried to give me aniseed flavour in the pharmacy one day and I assured them that I would rather have heartburn than take aniseed anything so I have 3 industrial size bottles of peppermint in the utility waiting for me.

I think it is getting near time to buy a small bottle for the car so that I am not trying to find a pharmacy in a hurry some day.  Oh the planning that has to go into the gastric element of pregnancy 🙂

For some reason I have been thinking a lot about bed rest in the last few days.  Don’t worry, there is nothing to make me think that I am likely to be put on bedrest any time soon but the thought of it fills me with dread.  While I don’t like the idea it would be most practical for me to do it in my mothers house rather than here because at least there I would have people who could mind D for me, here I have no one suitable for every day, full days minding as M is in work and his parents are just not up to it.  I know it has to be thought about simply because with pregnancy there is always a possibility of it but the idea scares me.  OK, no more thinking about that, do you hear?

I can’t believe how fast the last 4 weeks have gone.  It seems like only yesterday I was worrying about the anomaly scan and preparing for the worst.  Now I am 2 days away from another appointment.  Woah!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

