jump to navigation

Environmentally Unconscious August 15, 2008

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have had a Brother HL-1450 monochrome laser printer for 7 years.  It has never given me a moments hassle until recently when it decided that it needed its drum replaced.  I haven’t needed it for a while but now I have the need which sent me shopping for a new drum.  And what did I discover?  It would cost me less to replace the printer with a newer faster printer (the HL-2030) than to replace the drum in the HL1450.

That is just wrong but I can’t justify spending more on the drum than on a new (faster) printer.

AAARRGGHH!!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

