jump to navigation

I am practicing October 1, 2008

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

For a long time now I have felt that November is a VERY LONG WAY AWAY!  People (including the butcher) ask me when I am due and I say “Not until November” using the tone of voice that implies that November is actually some time in 2012.

As of today I can say “Next month” which is equally scaring the shit out of me and filling me with the giddies.  That’s a word!  Hands up.  Who knew that giddies was a word?

TIO had a LOT of hiccups today which was quite uncomfortable to sit on.

I got my camera back from my mother (it went on a little holiday to Monza for the Grand Prix) so I took some photos of the food I have been sewing.

Comments»

1. Poppy - October 2, 2008

Loving your sewing – especially the carrot. I wish i could sew (sigh). What’s the one on the top right hand side – couldn’t make that one out?

2. ajourneythrough - October 2, 2008

It is 2 slices of bread so that D can make me a sandwich, which he does regularly 🙂

I will have some apples finished tomorrow so will put up a photo of them once they are done.

3. Poppy - October 2, 2008

Ahh, I see that now. Maybe D could make you a banana sandwich.

Congratulations on getting to October BTW. I love that “I’m having a baby next month” moment!

4. Lorna - October 3, 2008

I like the pear and banana – such even stitches.

5. Ruth - October 3, 2008

They look faboo! Well done you :0)

There is a run of babies in my world between Oct – Feb. The first one arrived this week, you’re number 3.

Enjoy the next few weeks with D – it’ll be the last time (please God) that it’ll be just you & him. Of course that’s lovely but it’s a big change.

Do you think, aside from the pain of ttc and miscarriage, that there are any benefits to D being this age before you managed to conceive a sticky? Or do you wish it had happened sooner?..


Leave a Reply

