jump to navigation

All I have to say on the subject is October 3, 2008

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

I bought a bra extender today and I am in comfort again 🙂

I am not sure if I blogged about it and don’t have the energy to check but 3.5 weeks ago I spent €46 on an underwire maternity bra.  I was measured and a suitable sized bra was produced.  I tried it on, it fit, it appeared to provide more support than my current bra choices and I bought it.  I washed it before I wore it (I prewash everything and the store has a no return once you have worn it policy).  I wore it 2 days in a row and I have never in my life wore a more uncomfortable article of clothing.  The back was too tight, the cups were akin to a minimiser (which is not good for breasts that are preparing to make milk), the straps kept falling off my shoulders and in general it was a pain in the torso.  After the second wearing I abandoned it and returned to my €7 Dunnes Stores bras and with it returned to comfort.

Last weekend I spoke to my mother and we came up with a plan to convert the €7 underwire bras into nursing bras.  It is a fairly straight forward process once you have a sewing machine and the bits that you need.  To say I am delighted is an understatement.  The fact that I could have 6 for the cost of one commercial nursing bra fills me with an inappropriate amount of glee!

I have reached the stage of pregnancy where my body is preparing for sleep deprivation so no matter how much time I spend in the bed I get about 5 hours sleep and it is hurting!

I don’t think I had one BH contraction on D but TIO is making up for it BIG TIME!  The combination of BH and a baby that moves a lot is not good.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

