jump to navigation

Time to guess November 6, 2008

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

At 32w5d TIO was measuring & weighing in (on scan) at 35w & 5.5lbs.  Average weight gain for average size babies is 0.5lbs per week in the last 6 – 8 weeks of pregnancy.  At 35w3d my bump was measuring 38 – 39w.  Today, at 37w my bump is measuring 40 – 41w.  At 40w the “average” weight is 7.5 – 8lbs.  With all of that information it is time to make a guess 🙂  I am having a scan on Tuesday at 37w5d to check the Estimated Foetal Weight to check if the baby is measuring big (hands up who thinks it will be measuring big 🙂 )  What do you think the EFW will be?  I am afraid to think about it myself.

I don’t think I was 100% clear in the original post.  I am not looking for birth weight guesses.  I am looking for guesses as to what TIO will be when they scan me on Tuesday.  The Dr’s estimated birth weight at term is between 9.5 & 10lbs.  My guess for the weight on the scan on Tuesday is between 8 & 8.5lbs.  I am not sure I would know what to do with TIO if it came out weighing 8lbs LOL

Comments»

1. Lorna - November 6, 2008

I have guessed eight to eight and half pounds.


Leave a Reply

