jump to navigation

With one week to go November 20, 2008

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s time to guess the weight 🙂

A little background.  I was scanned on D at 39w and his estimated weight at that point was 9lbs4oz.  I was scanned 2 weeks later and the estimated weight was 9lbs10oz (plus or minus a pound).  He was born 2 days later weighing 10lbs10.5oz (after I was on a drip all night which can cause a false inflation of birth weight).

So, after a little trip to Ex.cel he was 10.7% over the weight estimation 2 days before he was born.

TIO had an estimated weight at 37w5d of 8lbs3oz with an “average” weight gain of 1 – 1.5oz a day for the rest of the growing time.  So by the scan estimation we are looking at 9 – 9.5lbs.  But bearing in mind that D was more than 10% over that we could be looking at 9.5 – 10.25lbs.

So what is your guess?

Comments»

1. Calliope - November 20, 2008

I think TIO will be 9.8
🙂

2. Poppy - November 20, 2008

I’m bucking the trend and going with under 9lb. I have a perfectly reasonable but not very scientific reason for this.

I had gestational diabetes and was told that both my girls would be “big”. DD1 was 7lbs3oz born.

Two weeks before she was born, I was told my DD2 was already 7lbs 8ozs. She was 6lbs10oz born. So I put no store by these guessemations! And I hope for your sake that I’m right!!

So is the induction day date a secret or do you not know yet?

3. ajourneythrough - November 20, 2008

I forgot to say that my own vote is: between 9.5 & 10lbs.

4. jacqueline - November 20, 2008

I’m guesssnig between 9 and 9.5.

5. Lorna - November 20, 2008

I am guessing 9.5 to 10 lbs.

6. denzo - November 21, 2008

I’m guessing 9-9 1/2lb

I actually think TIO will be 9lb 2oz and a girl.
Will there be a third question so I can try and get a hat-trick? Time of arrival perhaps? 🙂

7. ajourneythrough - November 21, 2008

Denzo: What a stunningly good idea! I think “length of labour (ARM to arrival)” rather than arrival time though. I will put it up tomorrow.


Leave a Reply

