jump to navigation

November 30, 2008

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

If any of you all are interested in thinking positive thoughts for me then please think of induction by ARM rather than prostin, a birth on induction day as opposed to the day after induction day and a successful start to breastfeeding.

Well, the collective brought me two of the three.  Induction was by prostin but I got the others.

My wishes for myself, for breastfeeding, was a baby with a big mouth, a decent suck & without a recessed chin.  D was reluctant to open his mouth, had a recessed chin & had the worst suck ever!  J has a recessed chin but it has made no difference, he has a big gob & a fantastic suck.  It has made such a difference to getting nursing started.

Comments»

1. Rebecca - December 2, 2008

Many many congratulations to you and your family on your new arrival. I am so glad you had a good birth experience.

I too have two boys and they are the best of friends (98% of the time!) so I am sure you too will have lots of fun to come.

I am impressed you are still blogging…..you must be much better organised than I!!


Leave a Reply

