jump to navigation

Two days in a row? December 6, 2008

Posted by Laura in family.
trackback

All I can say is WOW!  I am typing one handed which makes things slower, made worse by the fact that it is my left hand 🙂

I am 5kg lighter than I was when I got pregnant with J & only 300g off the weight I was when I got pregnant with D.  14 days after D was born I was back to my pre pregnancy weight so I have 2 days to lose 300g to get to the same weight in the same time frame 🙂  I am doing nothing, other than nursing the boy, to lose weight & it will stay that way until he is 6 weeks old.

J has switched sides so I have my right hand now.

I realised the other day that we started TTC in 2003 & got referred for IVF the same year.  Did IVF in 2004, 2006, 2007 & 2008 (we had D in 2005) and now it is almost 2009 which will be my first non TTC/baby growing year since 2002!  I am not sure how I feel about that.

We are hoping to go on holiday to the US in 8.5 weeks & I can’t wait!

Comments»

1. Amanda - December 7, 2008

Did I say congratulations already? I don’t know if I did or not! So CONGRATLATIONS on the safe arrival of J 😀

2. Amanda - December 7, 2008

Hmmm, forgot the U in the congrats!

3. skippy1 - December 8, 2008

Awe that is a gorgeous picture. They all look like sweeties. You must be such a proud mum. 🙂 Just reading over your last few posts hun. Wow another big baby, and 40 mins that is mindblowing! Well done you. How is that possible. Did you have the epidural?

I am also jealous of you on the weight thing. B*tch! I am still working on that one. Six months on and starving myself, and my prepregnancy jeans still wont fit!

Hope that you get as much rest as possible when your mum comes to stay. Welcome to the world baby J.

Take care


Leave a Reply

