jump to navigation

I know what to talk about December 25, 2008

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

Weight.

I am seriously over weight.  I have a shameful amount of weight to lose.

When I was nursing D I didn’t take advantage of the weight loss effect of breastfeeding until he was 8 months old – silly me.  Not this time.  I want to be mindful of what I eat before I go to Washington DC (in 5.5  weeks time) & start weight watchers when I get back.  As far as I know I get an obscene amount of points while exclusively BF & I need the push to get out of the house to move more & to eat more veg.

I am already 5.6kg under my pre pregnancy weight & my first goal is another 10.2 before he weans onto solids in 5 months or so.

Comments»

1. Ruth - December 28, 2008

We’re about the same height I think, and have about the same amount of weight to lose.
Race ya…!

2. ajourneythrough - December 28, 2008

You are on but I have an unfair advantage 🙂

3. jacqueline - December 28, 2008

Best of luck with the weight loss. I had gest diabetes & was lighter after the birth than when I first got pregnant. Stupid stupid stupid me didn’t capitalise on it, put a ton on & 2 yrs later, still have a bucket load to lose. This is how not to do it. Get out walking when the weather warms up and cut out the crap – you’ll see the weight shift quickly then.

4. Ruth - December 28, 2008

Yes you do, and when my weight goes up instead of down I’ll make sure to press that point repeatedly!


Leave a Reply

