jump to navigation

February 7, 2009

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

HA! I didn’t even mention yesterday that it was my birthday! I am 34 and the mother of 2. How wild is that?

I was woken in the morning with a kiss & a gift from my boys. M chose the gift, D chose the card so I got a Willow Tree figurine and a Spiderman card 🙂

D is sick. He has a cold and so his face is burned by the toxic snot 😦 He is coughing A LOT but it is thankfully not turning into that laboured breathing, shortness of breath that ends us up in the emergency room. Right now he has been sleeping for 2 hours and has not coughed in that time because he is propped up on pillows. I hope we have a good night.

We went to Their Nations Capital and saw the White House & walked along Pennsylvania Avenue. We saw the Capital Building from a distance. Today we went downtown again and went to the National Archives to see the Declaration of Independence and the Consititution. D had great fun drinking from a water spout.

Tonight we went to the first IVP gathering and had a lovely evening putting names & real people together. M survived the gathering of 30 or so women quite well and I am very proud of him.

Comments»

1. Ruth - February 8, 2009

I didn’t think you’d blog while you were away!

It sounds like you’re having a blast and I’m glad the flight went ok. God bless the nice people at the airport 🙂

2. Adie - February 11, 2009

Happy Birthday!!

Love the figurine – Willow Tree is truly beautiful. I love them. Love the Spiderman cards even more though.

One year the boys got their Dad a dinosaur – I let them pick the gift as well as the card 🙂


Leave a Reply

