jump to navigation

Home a week February 19, 2009

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

We are home a week already and it has taken me until now to post on here. J is asleep on my lap and I have two hands to type. The thought of trying to write more than one line with one hand is exhausting, the act of doing it is worse!

The rest of the gatherings in DC went really well and I enjoyed meeting everyone. M was a trooper and got on with everyone that he met. D gradually got better and J gradually got sicker as the week went on. They are both still nursing a cough at the moment, one of the things they inherited from me!

The journey home was relatively uneventful and then the joy of dealing with a 4 year old with jet lag began! I would safely say it took us a full week to get over it properly. D slept for 4 hours on the plane & 90 minutes in the car on the way home on Tuesday night/Wednesday morning. We made it til 6 & got him off to bed. He slept til 12 noon on Thursday (big mistake on my part) but by 6 was saying he was tired. He was in bed, asleep, at 7.30. That’s great you may be thinking… no! He woke at 9.30 looking for me & M told him not to get out of the bed. When I went to bed a little after 11 he was wide awake. He fell asleep at some point between 2.30 & 3! I forced us all out of the bed at 9am the next morning to try to reset his clock again.

I joined Weight Watchers this morning. I have 14 weeks of exclusive nursing left and I need to take maximal advantage of them. I know what I weigh so I wasn’t surprised by the scales. My lasting memory of the weigh in is having the leader ask me how I can breastfeed if I don’t drink milk. I told her that cows don’t drink milk and they make it just fine 🙂

It is time for bed now. I hate waking J but I can’t keep my eyes open any longer.

Comments»

1. Chicky - February 20, 2009

re:My lasting memory of the weigh in is having the leader ask me how I can breastfeed if I don’t drink milk. I told her that cows don’t drink milk and they make it just fine.

*still giggling about this* So funny 🙂

2. jacqueline - February 20, 2009

Best of luck with the weight loss, L!

3. Ruth - February 21, 2009

My lasting memory of the weigh in is having the leader ask me how I can breastfeed if I don’t drink milk. I told her that cows don’t drink milk and they make it just fine.

~~~

*headdesk*
That’s hilarious! Best of luck with it mrs ^^

4. shelli - March 11, 2009

hahahahahaha!

LOVE that. And I love when the leaders are so, um, “knowledgeable!”

What was her response?


Leave a Reply

