jump to navigation

Oy! The stuff (and some good news) March 29, 2009

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

Yesterday I moved the dining room couch (don’t ask) from the double doors to the radiator wall & the dining table to the middle of the room. Then D & I moved the toy kitchen & dolls house from the sitting room into the dining room, along with the kitchen paraphenalia. The dining room looks like a bomb hit it but the job is moving along.

Today I got started on the study and Oh.My.Goodness there is some amount of shite in there. I made M dump carpet off cuts that we have had behind the couch in the study since the carpets where put in in May 2004! I also found 2 black bags of clothes that haven’t seen the light of day since June 2004. The recycling bin is full & there is 3 bags going to the charity shop in the morning and I am 1/3 of the way through the room.

My cleaner is coming on Tuesday and I would like to be finished by then but just in case I am trying to move her to Wednesday.

The good news is: I have lost 13lbs since joining Weight Watchers and am 28.5lbs lighter than when I got pregnant on J. I am still a loooooooooooooong way from where I want to be but I am happy with the route I am taking.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

