jump to navigation

10 weeks on April 30, 2009

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

I have been doing Wei.ght Wat.chers for 10 weeks & have lost 10% of my start weight. I have shrunk out of my pre pregnancy jeans & am nearly out of their replacements. One of the charity stores in town has 3 pairs of the next size down jeans & have held them til I can try them on on Tuesday. I plan to only rent them for a while because they are definitely a transition size.

I will also be bringing in the now too big clothes because if I keep them I expect/allow myself to “grow” back into them.

Comments»

1. Poppy - May 1, 2009

That’s brilliant L. Well done. Good idea about “renting” some jeans!

I am going to join WW in a few weeks. Obviously you are doing well, but do you find it hard? I’m kind of dreading it but I have to lose some weight because I am nearly diabetic (impaired glucose tolerance) but if I lose some weight I can stave it off for another while.

ajourneythrough - May 1, 2009

It is beyond easy! I keep saying that it is nothing to do with being on a diet. It is just about making better choices. We eat together as a family, nothing has changed there. I have treats and snacks when I want to. But I am also wearing clothes that haven’t fit me in a long time & am now in a position of having to go out and buy more clothes.

My sisters worked it out recently that between our mother and the 5 of us we have lost 13 stone in the last 15 months! That is some amount of weight to lose.

2. Lorna - May 1, 2009

Well done on your weight loss – would never have thought of ‘renting’ clothes.

Have lost over 4 stone (and counting) on WW myself and know the great feeling of clothes becoming too big. Must get down to a charity shop as soon as the current jeans get loose.

3. Ciara - May 11, 2009

Congrats on the weightloss – I’m amazed you can rent clothes from charity shops! Do you have to pay a deposit to hold them??

ajourneythrough - May 11, 2009

I won’t actually be renting. It is a figure of speech. I will buy them & wear them til they are too big & then give them back to the charity shop.

I didn’t have to put a deposit on them as the shop is managed by the Verger from church – it’s not what you know, it’s who you know 🙂


Leave a Reply

