jump to navigation

Warm weather round up June 3, 2009

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

The weather, while lovely to have, is killing us all. I simply can’t drink enough water to keep J & I going without my poor body suffering so my hands and feet are swollen & my guts are at a stand still. D is hot & steamy & super cranky in the middle of the day but that is to be expected. J is hot & steamy too and is managing to nap for 15 – 20 minutes at a time. He wakes all smiley & happy and crashes about 20 minutes later. This is a bad combination 😦

We found out yesterday that the bank have refused our mortgage application for the small holding that we are trying to buy. There is a general air of sadness in the house.

I have lost 33.5lbs so far which is more than 1/3 of what I need to lose but the weather & J’s 6 month growth spurt has sucked all the good out of me so I suspect that I will be up this week simply because I can’t shift my lymph etc. That is not the end of the world & is possibly a kick up the ass that I need to get back on track.

I have started my sisters work out program & it rocks. It is tough but I am enjoying it.

It took my 6 month old to teach me why I can’t sleep without socks. I assumed that it was that my feet had to be warm but by watching J I realised that it is sensory rather than temperature. If J is without socks he will rub his feet off each other & anything else he can touch and it will stop him falling asleep. Over the weekend I decided to leave off my socks & I hardly slept. Early this morning I took off my socks & spent the next 2 hours awake until I seperated my feet with the quilt to stop them rubbing off each other. With my feet seperated I fell back asleep! Socks are staying on tonight!

Huge up side of the weather is that there is no laundry left to be done.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

