jump to navigation

The Alpha & The Omega July 10, 2009

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

I am, for the most part, the decision maker in this house. I insist on M contributing to the decision making process but I have, most of the time, made up my mind already about what is going to happen. I manage the house & car insurances, I deal with the maintenance of the cars, house, appliances, I coordinate and schedule medical appointments for all of us and that is just the way this house runs. But sometimes it bugs the shit out of me! Sometimes I am sick and mortal tired of being the decision maker all.the.time.

Last week was one of those weeks. I had had it up to my eye balls and D was out of control after being away & getting away with lots. I was ready to get on a plane to anywhere and leave them all to it! I didn’t in the end. I, with the help of my sister, picked myself up, remembered that I asked M out in the first place and that he has always not been an alpha male and to expect him to be one now is foolish and got back to living. It was a tough week.

So now that I am settled back into my Alpha role I have to sort out the car insurance. It turns out our current insurer has decided not to match other insurers quotations. So I am hunting for insurance…

Comments»

1. denzo - July 19, 2009

Oh I know your pain here – P’s the same. Doesn’t even know what month the insurance on the house is up, let alone how much for, let alone who our broker is, let alone who our actual insurance agent is. Same for schools, cars, fuel, doctors… the list is endless.

But in fairness, like you say, I knew what I was getting into. But it’s definitely still okay to have the occasional bitch about it. 🙂

2. Kitkat - July 20, 2009

I too am that soldier

3. seaflower - July 23, 2009

I know exactly how you feel… 🙂

And the fact that DD is very “bold” lately, and DS has already started with the tantrums doesn’t help.


Leave a Reply

