jump to navigation

One of us up, one of us down August 1, 2009

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

I weighed J last Wednesday week. I wish I had weighed him the morning of the tie release. In the 4.5 weeks before that Wednesday weighing J gained 12.5oz. In the 10 days since that Wednesday weighing, including 7 days after the tie release, J gained 12.5oz! I would safely say that the release was a success. He is filling out, getting a belly & thighs. His nappy setting has had to be adjusted. He is sleeping better at night. He is sweating less and is more content. All round he is a happier baby.

And now on to me. Since I started WW in February I have lost 3st4.5lbs/46.5lbs. I am 3.5lbs away from getting my 50lbs cert 🙂 I am wearing size 16 knickers and am ready to move into size 16 jeans but sadly size 16 jeans don’t suit me. The body in most jeans is way too long but M made a great suggestion last night and that is to look at mens 34″ waist jeans instead as the body is shorter. Now I have a reason to go shopping!

I am now 60.5lbs lighter than I was getting pregnant and have a BMI of 29.5. This fact is HUGE. Most IVF clinics in Ireland have a cut off of BMI < 30 for cycling with them. I am not in a place where I want to cycle with any of them but the fact that I could if I wanted to is huge for me. I haven't had a BMI under 30 since before we got married and that was only fleeting.

I needed to go to the car yesterday to check for something and when I was going there, in the words of Forrest Gump, I was running! I want to move because I can move. I feel better in my body than I have for years.

I have a mental list of the people that I haven't seen since the start of this journey and I can't wait to see them all again.

Now for before & now shots.


Comments»

1. Hipps - August 1, 2009

Wow, you look fantastic, well done and keep it up. I started back with WW on Wed so I know what it’s like. This weight loss thing is easy…….. I’ve done it hundreds of times;-).
Hipps

2. Jude - August 1, 2009

Laura, I’ve said it before but I will say it again – you are AMAZING and you look fantastic, too!!

3. Karen - August 2, 2009

You look amazing!!!! Let me know the next time you are heading to my neck of the woods again!!

4. Tiredmam - August 3, 2009

Wow Laura you look amazing and I’m glad the tie release has worked for J

5. seaflower - August 8, 2009

Well done, Laura, you look fantastic!!! Brilliant achievement!

6. Jean - August 9, 2009

Laura-
Congratulations on your accomplishments. You must be so proud of yourself. You look fah-bul-ous!!!

7. Amber - August 24, 2009

Wow you look wonderful. Are you trying to loose more weight? You look great now.

Laura - August 24, 2009

I have another 3 stone to lose after that photo was taken. At this point I have 2 stone to get to my WW goal weight and then another 7lbs or so after that to get to where I want to be.


Leave a Reply

