jump to navigation

The difference 55lbs makes September 5, 2009

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

J & I boarded our flight first yesterday morning & took our seat. As I reached down beside my hip to get the seat belt out I realised that there was room between me and the arm of the chair! In the Spring, on the way to DC, when I moved I brought the arm of the chair with me. The journey was so different!

J did a fantastic job of being baby cuteness personified during the flights and we were blessed with a wonderful travel companion on our transatlantic flight (a retired paediatric nurse with 4 children and 4 grandchildren) who was more than happy to hold him while I used the bathroom or went for water.

After the experience of Immigration in Dulles in February I was a little worried about the same happening in O’Hare and as I only had 2 hours between my flights I was afraid I would miss my connecting flight. I was first in line at Immigration and was through in 5 minutes! It took longer to get my bags off the carosel than to clear Immigration!

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

