jump to navigation

The girl in the window September 28, 2009

Posted by Laura in Uncategorized.
trackback

My reflection is consistently thinner than I expect her to be which is a pleasant surprise each & every time.

I am almost 12 stone something. I am 3 pounds away from being lighter than my husband. I was once, for one day 8 years ago, lighter than M. I am wearing a 16 top & 34″ gents jeans & they look well 🙂 My BMI is 27.8 (it was 38.8 when I got pregnant). I have 22.5 pounds to go to my WW goal. I know 22.5lbs is still quite a big number but it is SO much smaller than the 80lbs I started out with.

I remembered the other day that I took photos of myself in DC & the D took a photo of me on Wednesday.

I look back on old photos and don’t remember being that big. I look at new photos & don’t remember that I’m this size.

Comments»

1. N - September 28, 2009

I have that problem, too, in regards to knowing/remembering what size I am, be it big or small. (I always feel small.)

You’re really looking and doing amazingly, though. I am constantly impressed and inspired.

2. judecorp - September 29, 2009

You are amazing and doing so well! You look fantastic and you should be proud of yourself!

3. Poppy - September 29, 2009

I can see your collar bone! Well done. I wish I had your will power.

4. Calliope - September 29, 2009

wow!!!!! you look so great!

5. Amanda - October 6, 2009

I know I keep saying it, but you look so much younger!


Leave a Reply

