jump to navigation

It was easier to be fat October 3, 2009

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

Well, it was! I could wear a pair of jeans four days in a row and not be bothered. I could easily wear the same long sleeved tshirt two days in a row without it looking any worse than it did the day it went on me. I didn’t iron my clothes. I shook and folded stuff out of the tumble dryer and that was enough for me. I wore tracksuit bottoms – a lot! They were easier and hid all of the lumps and bumps.

Now it is a different story. Jeans & tshirts are no longer tumble dried. They are line dried and ironed. Jeans are worn for two days max. Shirts are single day events. Thankfully I found tshirts on special (2 for €7) so I bought 16’s before I needed them (and then needed them sooner than I thought I would). I have one pair of tracksuit bottoms that I wear in the evening when I am done wearing jeans. I rarely wear them in public.

It is exhausting no longer being fat! J doesn’t like ironing at all so I get 3 items done at the time which is wearing me out as the board has to be put away every time so he doesn’t pull it down on top of himself! Oy!

I lost another 2lbs this week for a total of 59.5lbs since I started WW in February. On Wednesday morning I weighed myself at home and I was 12st 13.5lbs. I don’t remember ever being 12st anything before. My new 34″ waist jeans are getting to be not so “just the right size”. I am not sure what I will do when they are completely not the right size, but I will deal with that when I get to it.

I have 20.5lbs to go to my WW goal. I am not the biggest person in the room at WW by a long shot. On Thursday, at my weigh in, I felt like I was just one of the many women with 1.5 – 2 stone to lose going to WW. My BMI is 27.6, down from 38.8 when I got pregnant, and I feel great. I know exactly where the 20lbs are and where I am happy for them to be gone from which is so much better than no knowing where to begin with 80lbs.

Comments»

1. N - October 3, 2009

I love it. Love it.

2. Carla - October 4, 2009

I’m never sure whether to comment on someone’s weight loss so I don’t but now that you mention it, I thought you looked knock ’em out fab at the BWI conference. Last time I saw you was last Christmas. I thought you looked about ten years younger since then and altogether gorgeous. Well done 🙂 Looking good probably is more effort though lol


Leave a Reply

