jump to navigation

My life has been IKEAfied December 27, 2009

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

I went to IK.EA recently for the first time. I went to buy shelves for my craft room because what I had was painfully insufficient. I got these:

I have a 6 shelf, a 5 shelf and a 4 shelf. They are all attached to each other (I will get photos later). It has radically increased my storage space and allowed me to sort out the felt & “stuff” that I have. While I was there I picked up some glasses, knives and spoons for D.

Last week I went two days in a row! A total of €250 later I now have glasses, knives, spoons, plates, bowls, side plates, bedding, cushions, a pot strainer, toys, a mirror (which will become a felt crafting thing), storage boxes, shelves and gift vouchers to go back with 🙂

I have blogged before about my bedding. When I went to IK.EA for the 3rd time I realised that there was a bedding section and that they have a HUGE range of cotton bedding. Do you know how hard it is to find 100% cotton bedding? And it is not expensive. AND the double and king sets have 4 pillow cases in them, not 2. From left to right D, M & I all have new bedding for €100. The last lot of jersey bedding I bought cost me €90 for 1 bed!

I need to go through the storage needs for the craft room and go back next week for the last few things I need.

Comments»

1. Blondie - December 27, 2009

Awesome! We adore IK.EA. If there was one closer, we’d have a “situation” on our hands!

Laura - December 27, 2009

The *only* IK.EA in Ireland is 40 miles away. That is to my advantage. However it is 3 miles from my mothers house. That is not an advantage!

2. Lorna - December 30, 2009

Love that shop 🙂


Leave a Reply

