jump to navigation

A place for my flours February 14, 2010

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

That is not a typo.

It is St. Valentines Day and there are no flowers in my house. We do not celebrate this particular Hallmark Holiday as it is stuck between my birthday (last weekend) and our wedding anniversary (next weekend).

There is however lots of flour in my house. At the moment I have plain, rye, whole wheat, semolina and maize. I am waiting for my Vital Wheat Gluten to arrive from the US so that I can justify going out to get more, different, flours 🙂

This weekend I am baking rye with caraway seeds. It is yummy. Tomorrow I am baking bread sticks.

What I am excited about is trying out the stuffed sandwich loaf in Healthy Bread in 5 Minutes Per Day. I will take photos 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

