jump to navigation

Day 1 March 20, 2010

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

Today is Day 1 of 6.

I planned for the week, each of the meals, and shopped accordingly.

Today I cooked chicken & sweet potato stew in the slow cooker and it was yummy delicious.

I listened to the voices in my head and found it very interesting that as the day went on I heard them saying “You don’t have to go for a walk, you can go tomorrow” but I ignored them. So at 4.30 I tied J to my back, got D’s scooter out and we went for a walk. While we were out I felt like running so I did! I did some sprints while I was waiting for D to catch up. It felt good to move.

I am thinking of starting the Couch to 5k program. Did you see that? That wishy washy language that I can’t improve on because right now I am not actually willing to commit to do the program because I am stuck in the mind set of “I don’t have time to exercise”. Right now I am one step further along than I was. I have actually read what is involved.

Today was a good day. I ate well. I moved. I drank 2.25L. I did 5 loads of laundry.

4 weeks ago I bought & paid for a dairy free Easter egg for D. There is usually a race between my mother & MIL for who can buy the egg first (there are very few dairy free eggs on the market) but this year I decided to nip that in the bud and got in there myself. Today my MIL rang to say that she had tried to buy an egg in the same shop that I had bought it & they told her I had already put one aside for D. She asked me if she should buy another one or some of the smaller ones. I assured her that one egg was plenty and that there was more than enough chocolate in it to keep him going. She then asked if she should go ahead with getting the smaller ones and I again assured her that the one that had been bought was more than enough. No more chocolate thank you very much. I am not sure how it went down but to be honest I cannot have more chocolate coming into the house than the boy can eat and considering the fact that I threw out some of last years egg at the start of THIS MONTH, I really don’t see a need for more than one egg. I will tell my mother the same thing when she gets home from the Panama Canal at the weekend.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

