jump to navigation

Days 5 & 6 March 24, 2010

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

These have been odd days.

Yesterday morning I woke up 600g heavier than I was last Thursday morning.

We met with an engineer to talk plans for our, as yet undesigned, home on our small holding. Of course the meeting ended up happening at lunch time so I had a banana for lunch. Now, a banana for lunch is NOT a good idea but it was all I had in the car so it was all there was to have.

Having drank at least 2 litres of water a day for days 1 – 4, I failed significantly yesterday.

I woke up this morning 1kg lighter than last Thursday. Go figure! (and yes, I weigh myself every day)

Today we had our usual post nap rush to tennis class so by the time I got home from town, having eaten (another) banana, I was beyond hungry. Unfortunately so was D, which was a bad combination.

We ate, I finished preparing dinner, I got my clothes ready for tomorrow (I bought new clothes for the occasion 🙂 ), we ate dinner & got the boys ready for bed and in all of that time I had this giddy feeling knowing that my WW WI is tomorrow morning.

This is somewhere that I have never been before. I am like a child before Christmas. Almost 30lbs ago someone asked me where I was going. I said I was going all the way and here I am. All the way!

Watch this space for my report in the morning.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

