jump to navigation

When all the cards are played May 7, 2010

Posted by The Mom in Uncategorized.
trackback

It’s time to count your chips & check the damage. For the last 2 weeks I have given myself permission to eat whatever I wanted which usually included a bag of NCC jellies & a pack of dark chocolate rice cakes each day. We ate take out food for lunch & dinner for a week & the closest I got to drinking water was buying it in the shop but not actually drinking any!

This morning I weighed myself. During maintenance I had regained 2.3kg (because I didn’t really do maintenance at all). This morning I was 300g heavier than I was the week before I hit my goal, 1kg lighter than I was at the start of the house moving chaos. Now I am not recommending house moving as a way to lose or maintain your weight and I know that there is a limit on how long I would get away with eating the crap I ate but I am delighted to have come out the other side of that part of the insanity without putting on 4 or 5kg!

Now I need to go upstairs and punch a new hole in my belt to stop my jeans falling down 🙂

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

